Announcing the Share Your Research 2022 Competition Winners! • iBiology

iBiology and our companions the Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation and the Rita Allen Basis are proud to announce the 6 winners of the 2022 Share Your Research level of competition! These highly skilled candidates hail from establishments across the U.S. and about the globe. The winners will attend a digital science conversation workshop led by iBiology in April 2022 and will file their investigation talks for publication in our Share Your Investigate movie collection.

We glimpse forward to doing the job with these gifted early job researchers and sharing their investigate with our global viewers later this 12 months.

Lukas Anneser

Dr. Lukas Anneser is a postdoctoral researcher at the Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Study in Basel, Switzerland. His perform is concentrated on the role of neuromodulation in spatial cognition. 

Isabella Catalano

Isabella Catalano is a PhD college student at McGill University, exactly where she scientific studies personal recognition in zebra finches.

Dylan McClung

Dylan McClung aka Dyna Cockus Rose is a PhD candidate/drag queen science communicator at UC Berkeley who discovered a new antibiotic from soil microorganisms competing for nutrients.

Justine Noel

Justine Noel is a PhD Candidate at the Icahn College of Drugs at Mount Sinai, where she investigates the impression of prenatal exposures on infant immunity and allergy results.

Swati Shrestha

Swati Shrestha is a PhD college student at the University of Florida who studies the growth and software of molecular resources for accelerated breeding of Potyvirus resistance in squash.

Wang Xi

Wang Xi is a PhD pupil at Johns Hopkins University, where by he studies chromatin interactions and their implications on gene regulation by means of computational modeling.

The Share Your Research Seminars are generously funded by the Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation and the Rita Allen Foundation.